Mechanical Engineering


The Department of Mechanical Engineering offers Masters in Engineering (M.Eng), M.Phil/Ph.D and Ph.D programmes with options in Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, Thermo-fluid and Energy Systems and Mechatronics in an intellectually and academically stimulating environment. Our programmes takes pride in the collegial student-faculty relationship it provides and in its preparation of students for successful careers in industry, government and academia.

The Department of Mechanical Engineering started as a full-fledged Department in the 2005/2006 Academic Session with 6 postgraduate students and 6 academic staff (Full time and Adjunct) at commencement in the College of Science and Technology of the University. Since the inception, the department had graduated 16 PGD, 12 M.Eng and 9 PhD students till date. The department had undergone NUC resource verification in 2009 for postgraduate programme and has been providing advanced postgraduate education in the fields of Thermo fluid/Energy system, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, Industrial and Production Engineering and Mechatronics Engineering.

The Department of Mechanical Engineering has a functional Postgraduate Committee comprises of 9 – Professors, 2 – Associate Professors, 4 – Senior Lecturers and 6 – Lecturer I. The Department of Mechanical Engineering has a total number of 18 – M.Eng and 9- PhD students and 23 Faculty for Postgraduate programme.

Click here to download the Post Graduate curriculum for the Department of Mechanical Engineering.

Connect with us

Km. 10 Idiroko Road, Canaan Land, Ota, Ogun State

  • dummy+1 (2) 345 6789

  • dummy+1 (2) 345 6789

  • dummy


Enter your email and we'll send you more information